NCXS and National CX Championship Dates Announced


Posted by auscxmag

Posted in News


Today Cycling Australia and MTBA announced the dates and locations for the 2014 National Cyclocross Series (NCXS) as well as the National Cyclocross Championships.

2014 will see an extended seven round series visiting Melbourne, Adelaide, Sydney and new addition Perth.


NCXS Rounds 1 and 2 – Melbourne – 21 & 22 June

NCXS Rounds 3 and 4 – Perth – 12 & 13 July

National Championships and NCXS Round 5 – Adelaide – 2 & 3 August

NCXS Rounds 6 and 7 – Sydney – 23 & 24 August


NCXS Rounds one and two will be held in Melbourne on the 21 and 22 June. Cycling Victoria will be running the Saturday event at last year’s National Championship course at Cranwell Park and the Dirty Deeds CX crew will take care of Sunday at Darebin Parklands.

Rounds three and four of the National series will see racers travel west to Perth for the very first time with events on 12 and 13 July

The next stop for the National series is Adelaide with Port Adelaide cycling Club hosting the National Championships on 2 August and Round five of the NCXS on 3 August.

Rounds six and seven will complete the series in Sydney. Saturday 23 August will again be held by Manly Warringah Cycling Club at JJ Melbourne Hills Memorial reserve, Terrey Hills. While the final round will be run by The Department at inner Sydney location Sydney Park.